How does Notes Cluster Filtering work?
Notes - map - lowest zoom (landscape)
When a cluster is tapped on the map with the map at its lowest zoom level, the pins that are still close together will remain clustered.
When the user taps a cluster that exists on the lowest zoom level, that can't be broken out anymore, the list goes into "cluster filter mode". the cluster icon changes to the blue info color.
Notes - map - cluster filter mode (landscape)
A blue info bar appears above the top bar on the notes list. The list slides down revealing the blue info bar when it appears, and the list slides back up to hide it when exiting the cluster filter mode.
When in cluster filter mode, the other notes & clusters on the map disappear.
When the user clicks a note in this mode, and edits the note and comes back, the user will still be in cluster filter mode.
If the user goes and changes a filter while in cluster filter mode, it brings the user out of cluster filter mode and applies the filter. If a user changes a notebook, it automatically exists cluster filter mode.
When in cluster filter mode, the user goes to forms and clicks create note, save note and return to notes list, the user will be in cluster filter mode.
When the user clicks the Clear button, the user exists the cluster filter mode. The blue bar disappears and the other notes show up. The cluster-specific filter is removed and the cluster changes back colors.
Notes - list - cluster filter mode (Portrait)
In portrait mode, when the cluster is tapped, the user is brought to the list view and enters the cluster filter mode.
Notes - map - cluster filter mode (Portrait)
When the user returns to the map view when in "cluster filter mode", the blue info bar appears at the top of the map.